Théâtre du Marais | Val-Morin

A small theatre with “Les Laurentides” in the background

Project Description

Who says new building says new room for the Théâtre du Marais who operated in a charming, but declared unsafe, old synagogue. This new construction became, for the theatre, the opportunity to equip itself with a vast foyer with a view on the North river in order to hold small events there. As for the hall, it has maintained its intimate character with its small 176-seat capacity. This rare size makes the Théâtre du Marais an exceptional venue in Quebec.

Informations

CLIENT: Théâtre du Marais
DATE : Février 2015
OVERALL CONSTRUCTION : 2,6M$

Our implication

We provided consulting services in scenography and technological integration. Our team recommended, among other things, certain modifications such as that of the armchairs as well as that of the network of footbridges. These latest developments have been decisive in the design of the Theatre.

Our team proposed low-cost, highly efficient and secure systems. In terms of scenic hanging, a network of technical footbridges allows the installation of lighting while a set of 3 motorized pipe ensures the installation of scenery. A rail system under the walkways allows a single curtain to act both as a backstage curtain and as a mid-stage curtain. In terms of stage lighting, the Théâtre du Marais is one of our first projects to integrate LED lighting only. In short, there is no need have for expensive dimmers and energy-consuming stage lights to achieve the lighting quality required in this mode of use.

We prepared the tender documents for the acquisition and installation of this equipment and subsequently followed up the work at the site.

Some Highlights

Low budget
Tight timeline
Network of technical footbridges
Dual function stage curtain (mid-stage and backstage)
Full LED scenographic lighting
Theater with small capacity (176 seats)

Sélectionner une page

Théâtre du Marais | Val-Morin

Un petit théâtre avec les Laurentides en toile de fond

Description du projet

Qui dit nouveau bâtiment dit nouvelle salle pour le Théâtre du Marais qui opérait dans une charmante, mais déclarée non sécuritaire ancienne synagogue. Cette nouvelle construction est devenue, pour le théâtre, l’opportunité de se doter d’un vaste foyer avec vue sur la rivière du nord afin d’y tenir de petits événements. La salle, quant à elle, a su garder son caractère intimiste avec sa petite jauge de 176 places. Ce rare gabarit de salle fait du Théâtre du Marais, un lieu hors du commun au Québec.

Informations

CLIENT: Théâtre du Marais
DATE : Février 2015
COÛT DE CONSTRUCTION : 2,6M$

Notre implication

Go multimédia a fourni les services de consultation en scénographie et en intégration technologique. Notre firme a, entre autres, recommandé certains aménagements tels que celui des fauteuils ainsi que celui du réseau de passerelles. Ces derniers aménagements ont été déterminants quant au design du Théâtre.

Notre équipe a proposé des systèmes peu coûteux, très efficaces et sécuritaires. En fait d’accrochage scénique, un réseau de passerelles techniques permet l’installation de l’éclairage tandis qu’un ensemble de 3 porteuses motorisées assure l’installation de décor. Un système de rail sous les passerelles permet à un seul rideau d’agir tant comme rideau d’arrière-scène que comme rideau de mi-scène. En termes d’éclairage scénique, le Théâtre du Marais est un de nos premiers projets à intégrer uniquement l’éclairage au DEL. Bref, nul besoin de coûteux gradateurs et de projecteurs scéniques énergivores pour obtenir la qualité d’éclairage requise dans ce mode d’utilisation.

Nous avons préparé les documents d’appel d’offres en vue de l’acquisition et l’installation de ces équipements, puis, par la suite, effectué le suivi des installations au chantier.

Faits saillants

Petit budget
Échéancier serré
Réseau de passerelles techniques
Rideau de scène à double fonction (mi-scène et arrière-scène)
Éclairage scénographique entièrement au DEL
Salle de spectacle avec petite jauge (176 places)