Paul-Gérin-Lajoie-d’Outremont

The auditorium of great days

Project description

The auditorium, which welcomes the students of this school year after year, had reached a level of deterioration who was shading the quality of the training given by the various art departments. The project team rolled up their sleeves to make this 250-seat auditorium look like a large hall again.

The stage offered the greatest challenge. It had to be cleaned to its maximum in order to offer an optimal space to give free rein to the creativity of the students. It is in this order of idea that a Venetian style curtain, in the image of the great European halls, was installed. When it is opened, the curtain is stacked on itself in the top of the stage frame. Then waves form, which gives a crazy chic to the room!

Informations :

CLIENT: CSMB pour l’école Paul-Gérin-Lajoie D’Outremont
DATE : 2016
OVERALL CONSTRUCTION COST : 1.5 M$

Our implication

We were involved from the design phase of the project to guide the architect in the very definition of the auditorium. Revision of the seating layout, revision of the position of the stage lighting in the auditorium, installation of a new control booth, everything has been implemented to review the comfort of spectators, technicians and artists in the making. The acoustic component was not left out so that this space would be able to receive acoustic and amplified performances. The artists’ comfort has been greatly improved by enlarging the backstage and upgrading the stage’s technical equipment.

SOME HIGHTLIGHTS

Revision of the seating layout to eliminate the central aisle
New high-performance control booth
Fully revised projection and control booth
New maximized hanging system
Acoustic panels integrating mechanical ducts
Electrical infrastructure allowing a migration to LED scenographic lighting
Venue lighting position (FOH) with motorized projectors and unique user interface, specially adapted to the needs and created by our team

Sélectionner une page

Paul-Gérin-Lajoie-d’Outremont

L’auditorium des grands jours

Description du projet

L’auditorium qui accueille année après année les élèves de cette école était arrivé à un niveau de détérioration qui faisait de l’ombre à la qualité de la formation donnée par les différents départements d’art. L’équipe du projet s’est donc relevé les manches pour redonner des airs de grande salle à cet auditorium de 250 places. 

La scène offrait le plus grand des défis. Elle se devait d’être épurée à son maximum afin d’offrir un espace optimal pour laisser libre cours à la créativité des élèves. C’est dans cet ordre d’idée qu’un rideau à la vénitienne, à l’image des grandes salles européennes, a été installé. Lors de son ouverture, le rideau s’entasse sur lui-même dans le haut du cadre de scène. Des vallons sont alors formés, ce qui procure un chic fou à la salle !

L’origine du nom donné à cet auditorium

Informations

CLIENT: CSMB pour l’école Paul-Gérin-Lajoie D’Outremont
DATE : 2016
COÛT DE CONSTRUCTION : 1.5 M$

Notre implication

Nous avons été impliqués dès la phase de conception du projet pour aiguiller l’architecte dans la définition même de l’auditorium. Révision de l’aménagement des fauteuils, révision de la position de l’éclairage scénographique en salle, aménagement d’une nouvelle régie en salle, tout a été mis en œuvre pour revoir le confort des spectateurs, des techniciens et des artistes en devenir. Le volet acoustique n’était pas en reste pour que cet espace soit en mesure de recevoir des prestations acoustiques et amplifiées. Le confort des artistes a été grandement amélioré par l’agrandissement des coulisses et la mise à niveau des équipements techniques de la scène.

Faits saillants

Révision de l’aménagement des fauteuils pour éliminer l’allée centrale
Nouvelle régie en salle performante
Régie de projection et de contrôle entièrement revue
Nouveau système d’accrochage maximisé
Panneaux acoustiques intégrant les conduits de mécanique
Infrastructure électrique permettant une migration vers l’éclairage scénographique DEL
Position d’éclairage en salle (FOH) avec projecteurs motorisés et interface usager unique, spécialement adaptée aux besoins et créée par notre équipe