Le Carré 150 | Victoriaville

Culturally Victoriaville

 

Project description

This project is a brand new building that is part of the rehabilitation plan for Victoriaville’s downtown. It includes theaters, a rehearsal room and exhibition space for visual arts. The main venue, with its two balconies, offer various audience capabilities, the second venue is a geometrically variable space that can receive about 400 people and, finally, the showroom promotes the presentation of works by various artists. This balance in the relation between the various areas demanded to have a great understanding of the spaces functionalities and the ongoing operations of the various disciplines to ensure a perfect flow of personnel and the public between the three main halls without hindering their operation.

Informations

CLIENT: Momentum
DATE : September 2015
OVERALL CONSTRUCTION : 25 M$

Our implication

To preserve the intimacy of the theater, we conceptualized a play area including a high stage house equipped with a technical grid accessible from a series of walkways and stairs safe for stage technicians. To complete this intimacy without denaturing it with a big scenic structure, we have a motorized rigging system completed by a computer and a controller able to manage several pre-recorded scenic configurations. This scenic infrastructure is completed by a fully digital frame for the entire connectivity dedicated to the transportation of audio and video signals.

Some highlights

High stage house with technical grid, walkways and stairs
Motorized and automated rigging system
Controller with several pre-recorded scenic configurations
Scenic rigging controlled through wired touchscreen operator console
Multiple configurations for the main venue: 500, 700 or 900 seats
Geometrically variable venue with trampoline
Audio and video signals over IP and DANTE protocol

The ideation of the geometrically variable room routed our choices to design a trampoline kind of technical ceiling, framed by walkways thus offering a very sage circulation and work area for the implementation of lighting and rigging equipment for multiple configurations. This choice allowed also to use to its advantage the bearing structure of the trampoline for the installation of overhead cranes to facilitate the maneuvers of stage curtains. This whole stage structure allows technicians to reduce their installation time with ease.

Le Carré 150 | Victoriaville

La musique Actuelle va enfin pouvoir s’exprimer clairement dans deux salles…

 

Description du projet

Ce projet est une construction neuve qui s’intègre dans un plan de réhabilitation du centre-ville de Victoriaville et comprend des salles de spectacles, une salle de répétition et des espaces d’exposition pour les arts visuels. Les multiples configurations de la salle principale avec ses deux balcons offrent différentes capacités d’accueil du public. Une deuxième salle à géométrie variable permet de recevoir environ 400 personnes et la salle d’exposition favorise la présentation d’œuvres de différents artistes. Cet équilibre dans la fonctionnalité des espaces communs a exigé d’avoir une grande compréhension du fonctionnement des lieux et des opérations courantes des diverses disciplines afin d’assurer une parfaite circulation du personnel et du public entre les trois salles principales sans entraver leur fonctionnement.

Informations

CLIENT: Momentum
DATE : Septembre 2015
COÛT DE CONSTRUCTION : 25 M$

Notre implication

Pour conserver le caractère intimiste de la salle de spectacle, nous avons conceptualisé une aire de jeu comprenant une haute cage de scène munie d’un gril technique accessible depuis un jeu de passerelles et d’escaliers sécuritaires pour les techniciens de scène. Pour parfaire cette intimité sans la dénaturer par une grosse structure scénique, nous l’avons dotée d’un système de levage motorisé associé à un ordinateur de contrôle et à un automate, permettant de gérer plusieurs tableaux scéniques préenregistrés. Cette infrastructure scénique est complétée d’une ossature entièrement numérique pour l’ensemble de la connectivité dédiée au transport des signaux audio et vidéo.

Faits saillants

Haute cage de scène avec gril, passerelles et escaliers techniques
Système de levage motorisé et automatisé
Automate scénique avec plusieurs tableaux scéniques préenregistrés
Contrôle du levage scénique par console opérateur tactile filaire
Configurations multiples pour la grande salle : 500, 700 ou 900 places
Une salle à géométrie variable avec trampoline
Transport des signaux audio et vidéo sur protocole IP et DANTE

L’idéation de la salle à géométrie variable a aiguillé nos différents choix vers la conception d’un plafond technique de type Trampoline, encadré de passerelles périphériques permettant ainsi d’offrir une aire de circulation et de travail très sécuritaire pour la mise en œuvre des équipements d’éclairage et de motorisation scénique pour de multiples configurations. Ce choix a permis aussi d’utiliser à son avantage la structure portante du trampoline pour l’installation de ponts roulants afin de faciliter les manœuvres des rideaux scéniques. Toute cette structure scénique permet aux techniciens, en toute simplicité, de réduire les temps de montage de la salle.